Cart 0


Rithual is the second Xavi Reija´s Electric Quintet album, recorded in 2008.

This is a Jazz rock oriented music with 10 songs and 5 Interludes where the Quintet explore in their own genesis. Energetic, and charismatic album for jazz-rock lovers.


5 in stock

Product ID: 4055 SKU: CD003. Category: .

RITHUAL /Xavi Reija Electric Quintet. (Indi Records/2008)

Band members: Rafael Gracés, sax. Dusan Jevtovic, guit. Álvaro Gandúl, piano. Bernat Hernández, bass. Xavi Reija, drums

Song List: 1- the smuggler. 2- are you confidently Religious? 3-Rithual. 4- That´s not official. 5-Reality show. 6-Sadness. 7-The creation. 8- Stella by starlight. 9-Ungravity. 10-Dusan v1.1
All songs arranged by the electric quintet.
All songs comp by Xavi Reija except 4(Reija,Hernandez,Jevtovic)8(Victor Young)10(Jevtovic).
Recorded at Sentir Estudios/Barcelona/may 2008.
Engineer Lluis Molas.
Mixed by Hernández,Reija, Jordi Solans, at gravacions soterrades/Premià/Barcelona/june 2008.
Mastered at Impact Mastering Labs/Barcelona/june 2008.
Engineer Álvaro Balañá.
Illustration by Dani Paz
Design by  Marc Pedrerol
Produced by Xavi Reija